Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende

Select language

Institute for High-Frequency and Communication Technology

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ullrich Pfeiffer


  • „The Microwave Prize“ goes to ... Wuppertal
    The Microwave Prize is the oldest award granted by the Microwave Theory and Techniques Society,...[more]
  • Wuppertaler Forscher ist Mitglied eines neuen Sonderforschungsbereichs (SFB), welcher ab Januar 2017 für voraussichtlich 12 Jahre gefördert wird.
    Die Arbeitsgruppe um Prof. Ullrich Pfeiffer, Lehrstuhl für Hochfrequenzsysteme in der...[more]
  • University of Wuppertal develops new solid-sate terahertz source
    Terahertz radiation has a wavelength of less than 1 millimeter and larger than 0.1 mm. It is...[more]


05.10.10 08:10

Best Paper Award for researchers from Uni Wuppertal

Category: ihct - Allgemein

The research group of Prof. U. Pfeiffer and collaborators from ST Microelectronics will enjoy the "Best Paper Award" of the European Microwave Association. The prize is combined with a donation.

The European Microwave Association (EuMA), has given the "Best Paper Award" to the publication "A 160-GHz Low-Noise Downconverter in a SiGe HBT Technology" from the authors Erik Öjefors, Franck Pourchon, Pascal Chevalier and Ullrich R. Pfeiffer at the 40th Microwave Conference (EUMC) in Paris on Sep. 28. - 30. 2010.

Here is the certificate.